Skip to Content

Symbolic Transfer of BFM's Leadership Responsibilities

Dec 23, 2018

Retiring and income leaders

We took this picture at the final BFM 3.0 Steering Committee meeting held on December 10, 2018 to symbolize the pending transfer of leadership for the Barrier-Free Manitoba initiative.

On the left side of the picture are those who have played key leadership roles in BFM from its inception back in 2008.

Left to right that includes:

- Oly Backstrom
- Dale Kendel
- Patrick Falconer
- Jeannette DeLong
- Janet Forbes

Missing from the picture is David Steen, who participated in the meeting by phone, and Marion Cooper.

On the right side of the picture are three folks representing those who will be taking on new leadership roles starting January 1, 2019 (when BFM 3.0 will become BFM 4.0).

From right to left, that includes:

- Chris Rootsaert
- Lindsey Cooke
- David Kron (holding the paper)

More information on the full membership of the BFM 4.0 Steering Committee will be made available soon.

Seated in the very middle is Jennifer Frain. She served on the BFM 3.0 Steering Committee and has agreed to continue serving into the future.

The Christmas tree, of course, is purely decorative.


Return to News List